Our group

Andrew Woolley (PI)

Andrew (Drew) Woolley was born in Edinburgh, Scotland but at a young age he moved to Toronto, Canada. He attended the University of Toronto, doing a B.Sc. in Chemistry and ultimately completing a Ph.D. in Biochemistry with Charles Deber. After postdoctoral stints with Bonnie Wallace in New York and London, he returned to Toronto to join the Chemistry Department where he is now Professor. Drew won the Rutherford Medal from The Royal Society of Canada for his work on peptide and protein design.


Janet Kumita, Darcy Burns, Fuzhong Zhang, Andrew James, Tyler Lougheed, Louise Foong, Stacy-Anne Morgan, Lei Chi, Linda Lien, Marie-Eve Cormier, Nina Pozhidaeva, Vitali Borisenko, Andrei Starostin, Shaochun You, David Liu, Yih Yang Chen, Helen Fan, Kate Brechun, Jack Zhang, Yongjoo (Bill) Kim


Current Members


Ahmed Ali

Andrew Beharry

Anna Jaikaran

Lila Kane

Carrie-Lynn Keiski

Anil Kumar

Amir Babalhavaeji

Jinu Kurian

Jakeb Reis

Liliana Sadovksi

Oleg Sadovski

Subhas Samanta

Lori Yin