Previous Members

Graduate Student Year Current Position
Sean Liew 2011-2016 Research Scientist at Gilead
Kowan O’Keefe 2015-2016
Ben Chung 2011-2016  Research Scientist at NuChem Therapeutics
Niklas Heine 2015 Graduate Student at the University of Münster
Serge Zaretsky 2009-2014 Researcher at Bristol-Myers Squibb
Jeffrey St. Denis 2010-2014 Researcher at Astex Pharmaceuticals
Chris White 2008-2014 Postdoctoral fellow at ETH Zürich
Rebecca Courtemanche 2012-2014
Joy Yu 2012-2013 Researcher at Gilead
Genevieve Canzonieri 2012-2013 Researcher at Griffin Technology Ltd
Zhi He 2008-2012 Postdoctoral fellow at MIT (advisor: Professor Timothy Jamison)
Benjamin Rotstein 2007-2012 Postdoctoral fellow at Massachusetts General Hospital (advisor: Professor Neil Vasdev)
Naila Assem 2007-2012 Postdoctoral fellow at Scripps – La Jolla (advisor: Professor Philip Dawson)
Igor Dubovyk 2006-2012 Research chemist at Toronto Research Chemicals, Toronto, Ontario
Tim Lou 2010-2011 Dentistry School
Lawrence Chung 2005-2010 Postdoctoral fellow at University of Ottawa (advisor: Professor Howard Alper)
Shannon Decker 2009-2010 Product development scientist at GreenCentre Canada, Kingston, Ontario
Nick Afagh 2007-2010 Medical School, McMaster University
Ryan Hili 2006-2010 Postdoctoral fellow at Harvard (advisor: Professor David Liu)
Takahito Kasahara 2007-2009 Graduate School, UBC (advisor: Professor Marco Ciufolini)
Eric Vanoosten 2005-2009 Medical School, Queens University
Adelle Vandersteen 2007-2008 Graduate School, University of Toronto (advisor: Professor Ronald Kluger)
Brittany Inman 2007-2008 GlaxoSmithKline, North Carolina
Tim Rasmusson 2006-2008 Research Chemist, Novartis
Xinghan Li 2006-2007 Business School
Esther Piers 2007-2008 Graduate student, Stanford University
Sharon Yang 2001-2007 Law School
Gang Chen 2005-2006 Research chemist, Siemens (Los Angeles)
Akos Kokai 2005-2006 Graduate student, University of California, Berkeley
Lily Yu 2004-2006 Patent agent, Ottawa
Iain Watson 2000-2006 Research scientist, OICR
Larissa Krasnova 2000-2006 Postdoctoral fellow, Scripps Research Institute (advisor: Professor V. Fokin and K. B. Sharpless)
Shadi Dalili 2000-2005 Teaching faculty at UT Scarborough
Shahla Yekta 1999-2005 Postdoctoral fellow at the University of Berlin
James Martyn 1999-2005 Patent agent in Ottawa
Yu Chen 2002-2004 Professor, Queens College, New York
Eugene Kwan 2001-2002 Teacher, CCB, Harvard University
Igor Titaniuk 2001-2002 Senior research scientist, RAS (Moscow, Russia)
Leslie Fradkin 2000-2002 High school teacher
Subramanian Pandiaraju 1999-2002 Research scientist at OICR
Christine Picard 1999-2002 Postdoctoral fellow, Texas
Tung Siu 1999-2004 Patent agent in Ottawa
Omar Green 1998-1999 Postdoctoral fellow at Caltech (advisor: Professor Jackie Barton)
Posdoctoral Fellow Year Current Position
Dr. Wenjie Shao 2016-2017 Research Scientist at Alphora
Dr. Rodrigo Mendoza-Sánchez 2015-2017 Research Scientist at Encycle
Dr. John Frost 2015-2016 Research Scientist at Merck
Dr. Conor Scully 2011-2016 Research Scientist at Heptares Therapeutics
Dr. Piera Trinchera 2013-2015
Dr. Shinya Adachi 2012-2015 Post-doctoral fellow in Shibasaki’s lab
Dr. Jen Hickey 2012-2013 Researcher and Team Manager at Encycle Therapeutics
Dr. David Winternheimer 2010-2011 Vice-President (Sanguine Biosciences, Inc.)
Dr. Vishal Rai 2008-2011 Professor, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Bhopal
Dr. Sivaraj Baktharaman 2006-2008 Research Chemist, OICR
Dr. Patrik Vastila 2006-2007 Stockholm University
Dr. France-Aimee Alphonse 2004-2006 GlaxoSmithKline, Ireland
Dr. Evgenii Blyumin 2004-2006 Senior researcher at DSM, Switzerland
Dr. Mikio Sasaki 2001-2003 Sumitomo Chemical, Japan
Dr. Aldo Caiazzo 2001-2002 Research chemist, Shell (Netherlands)